what the fuck
Author: tcdoherty
D, N
D – a pairing I wish I liked but just can’t: probably Lyn and Florina? I see it god damn everywhere and while I usually jump behind queer rep I honestly don’t get the appeal at all when Lyn/Hector is so much better. But if I liked it I’d have a way easier time finding fanart!
N – Name three things I wish I saw more in my main fandom: well I mean for Fire Emblem first and foremost a heavy dose of rational fucking behavior like everyone needs to chill out and stop attacking one another. And maybe this goes hand in hand but like, some objectivity? FE has a tendency to create these rabid fans and I see a lot of people buying into that black-and-white Tumblr Approved™ approach to viewing the games and the characters and the teams behind them.
…last but probably most important I wish everyone could just all come together and admit that Ike is gay and move on. lol
(actually that one was hard because I don’t really consider myself ‘part’ of fandom, but those are all things I see that annoy me)
- A – Ships that you currently like a lot. (They don’t have to be OTPs because not everyone has OTPs.) Friendships, pairings, threesomes, etc. are allowed.
- B – A pairing–platonic, romantic or sexual–that you initially didn’t consider, but someone changed your mind.
- C – A ship you have never liked and probably never will.
- D – A pairing you wish you liked but just can’t.
- E – Have you added anything cracky/hilarious to your fandom? If so, what?
- F – What’s the longest you’ve ever been in a fandom?
- G – Have you ever had an OTP? If so, do you remember your first one? Who was in it?
- H – What is your favorite source text for fandom stuff (e.g., TV shows, movies, books, anime, Western animation, etc.)?
- I – Has Tumblr caused you to stop liking any fandoms, if so, which and why?
- J – Name a fandom you didn’t think about until you saw it all over Tumblr. (You don’t have to care about it or follow it; it just has to be something that Tumblr made you aware of.)
- K – What character has your favorite development arc/the best development arc?
- L – Say something genuinely nice about a character who isn’t one of your faves. (Characters you’re neutral about are fair game, as are characters you merely dislike. Characters that you absolutely loathe with the fire of ten thousand suns are exempt, as there is no point in giving yourself an aneurysm over a character that you hate.)
- M – Name a character that you’d like to have for a friend.
- N – Name three things you wish you saw more or in your main fandom (or a fandom of choice).
- O – Choose a song at random. Which ship or character does it remind you of?
- P – Invent a random AU for any fandom (we always need more ideas).
- Q – A fandom you’ve abandoned and why.
- R – Which friendship/platonic relationship is your favorite in fandom?
- S – Show us an example of your personal headcanon (prompts optional but encouraged)
- T – Do you have any hard and fast headcanons that you will die defending?
- U – Three favorite characters from three different fandoms, and why they’re your favorites.
- V – Which character do you relate to most?
- W – A trope which you are virtually certain to hate in any fandom.
- X – A trope which you are almost certain to love in any fandom.
- Y – What are your secondhand fandoms (i.e., fandoms you aren’t in personally but are tangentially familiar with because your friends/people on your dash are in them)?
- Z – Just ramble about something fan-related, go go go! (Prompts optional but encouraged.)
Libraccio is good because they sell used books to me (unlike Amazon) and their shipping is fast and a good price but would it kill you to give me an actual notice when my shit ships or a tracking number or literally anything I swear to god
Time for another round of random Silverwood facts:
Ithea: In addition to committing “hands on” treason, she also wrote a lot of inflammatory articles for journals and pamphlets. Ithea was quite eloquent in writing, though she had to teach herself how to read and write as a teenager because in Tesara it’s illegal for women to have those skills. Her first spoken language was a northern Tesaran dialect but her first written language was Denki.
Anthem: You can make certain assumptions about his and Ithea’s sexualities based on how they act and their relative backgrounds but actually Ithea is extremely straight and Anthem is bisexual (but very uncomfortable with it). He has a strong preference for women anyway so he mostly tries to ignore anything else.
Ithian: After Ithea moved in with Anthem, Ithian would show up unannounced at their house several times a year and cause general trouble, which Ithea took pains to hide from Anthem and the children – his harassment increased as time when on and that combined with Ithea’s worsening illness is what convinced her to confront him when she did. Until that final, fatal, confrontation, Ithian always believed she only lived with Anthem because she was under a love spell.
Tris: After her father’s death curse ended up being something else entirely, he exiled Tris to another island. She was young enough that she lived there under the care of a local family and pretty much forgot she’d even been a princess until she turned 18 and had a dream visit from the Queen of Heaven commanding her to take back her birthright. While she eventually reconnected with her mother and loves her younger half-brother, she still thinks of that other family as her real family.
Kimyair: Actually knew Ithea from her time in Cylli and remembers her as a “fine young Drezhein”. Like her, he was smart enough to read the writing on the wall and figure out what Seilez was planning. Unlike her, he didn’t give enough of a shit to stop it. He left Cylli shortly after she did. After marrying Ro and seeing her do her part to stop Seilez’s bullshit, he often muses on how similar Ro is to her adopted mother (despite her protesting that she’s nothing like her family).
Omg I didn’t realize they had a Valter… I love that creepy fuck
Yeah he’s a grand hero battle, rather than a summoned unit. I don’t like him but I figured if I was keeping Narcian, who I hate, I don’t really have a reason to get rid of Valter so *shrug*
also I’ve been doing a lot of fanart recently so now I really just want to go the opposite and scream about Silverwood
Some recent 5* upgrades or w/e.
Seven left to go!
So I read a couple of Lucius’ supports last night, and I thought I was gonna explode. He’s so dense I love him
Look, I love Lucius so much but the boy is a god damn moron. Dense as a brick. He’s fantastic.

Oh boy I sure can’t wait for this Feh channel :^)
Edit: Since cyl 2 apparently got confirmed for not being shown, I changed it to something more likely to happen.
you and me tonight, we should play this






