So the conclusion of Akira’s character arc is..mmm

on the one hand it’s kind of like “cool you learned nothing you useless lesbian” (I love Akira) but on the other hand I appreciate the fact that she’s so clearly built this ‘hero persona’ in her head and she relies on it so completely…

I think that an actual internal struggle with Akira learning that she can do things just…because she wants to do them and not to be this Heroic Figure would be really interesting (but too complex for a show where she’s not the main character)

In any case I think that’s why she and Yukari play off so well together in which one is almost completely selfless and the other almost completely selfish and they still encourage each other to be better

(Yukari’s episode is next week and I. AM. EXCITE.)

Anyway still a very good episode and a logical conclusion to her character even if it’s not personally what I wanted to see, I understand and appreciate where it came from)

I have less to say about the Aoi and Himari episodes but honestly! That ending for Aoi was so sweet!!! I love seeing all this shit wrap up but I’m also sad that means the show is almost complete.

Leave a comment